NATIONAL SPORTS & ADVENTURE AWARDS 2016

(i) Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna 2016

Following sportspersons were conferred with Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna 2016.

S.	Name of the awardee	Discipline
No.		
1.	Ms. P.V. Sindhu	Badminton
2.	Ms. Dipa Karmakar	Gymnastics
3.	Shri Jitu Rai	Shooting
4.	Ms. Sakshi Malik	Wrestling

(ii) Dronacharya Awards 2016

Following coaches were conferred with Dronacharya Awards for the year 2016.

S.No.	Name of the awardee	Discipline
1	Shri Nagapuri Ramesh	Athletics
2	Shri Sagar Mal Dhayal	Boxing
3.	Shri Raj Kumar Sharma	Cricket
4.	Shri Bishweshwar Nandi	Gymnastics
5.	Shri S. Pradeep Kumar	Swimming (Lifetime)
6.	Shri Mahabir Singh	Wrestling (Lifetime)

(iii) Arjuna Awards 2016

Following sportspersons were conferred with Arjuna Awards for the year 2016:

S. No.	Name of the awardee	Discipline
1.	Shri Rajat Chauhan	Archery
2.	Ms. Lalita Babar	Athletics
3.	Shri Sourav Kothari	Billiards & Snooker
4.	Shri Shiva Thapa	Boxing
5.	Shri Ajinkya Rahane	Cricket
6.	Shri Subrata Paul	Football
7.	Ms. Rani	Hockey (Women)
8.	Shri Raghunath V.R.	Hockey (Men)
9.	Shri Gurpreet Singh	Shooting
10.	Ms. ApurviChandela	Shooting
11.	Shri Soumyajit Ghosh	Table Tennis
12.	Ms. Vinesh	Wrestling
13.	Shri Amit Kumar	Wrestling

14.	Shri Sandeep Singh Mann	Para-Athletics
15.	Shri Virender Singh	Wrestling (Deaf)

Shri Ajinkya Rahane, selected for Arjun Award in the discipline of cricket, could not attend the Award Ceremony as he is presently in West Indies taking part in Test Matches/ One-Day International Series/ T-20 matches. He will be given award later by the Minister of State (Independent Charge) for Youth Affairs & Sports.

(iv) Dhyan Chand Award 2016

Following persons were conferred with Dhyan Chand Awards for the year 2016:

S. No.	Name of the awardee	Discipline
1	Ms. Satti Geetha	Athletics
2	Shri Sylvanus Dung Dung	Hockey
3	Shri Rajendra Pralhad Shelke	Rowing

(v) Tenzing Norgay National Adventure Award 2015

Following persons were conferred with Tenzing Norgay National Adventure Awards for the year 2015.

S.	Name	Category
No.		
1.	Ms. Tashi Malik	Land Adventure
2.	Ms. Nungshi Malik	Land Adventure
3.	Debasish Biswas	Land Adventure
4.	Ms. Ritu Kishor Kedia	Water Adventure
5.	B. Rajkumar	Air Adventure
6.	Harbhajan Singh	Life Time
		Achievement

(vi) Maulana Abul Kalma Azad (MAKA) Trophy 2015-16

Punjabi University, Patiala was conferred with Maulana Abul Kalam Azad Trophy for the year 2015-16.

(vii) Rashtriya Khel Protsahana Purushkar, 2016

Following entities were conferred with Rashtriya Khel Protsahan Puruskarar for the year 2016.

S. No.	Category	Entity recommended for Rashtriya Khel ProtsahanPuruskar, 2016
1.	Identification and Nurturing of Budding and Young Talent'	1.Hockey Citizen Group 2.Dadar Parsee Zorostrian Cricket Club
		3.Usha School of Athletics

		4. STAIRS
2.	Encourage to sports through corporate	India Infrastructure Finance Company
	social responsibility	Limited
3.	'Employment to sportspersons and other welfare measures'	Reserve Bank of India
4.	Sports for Development	Subroto Mukerjee Sports Education Society